You are here

WestGrid Town Hall December 2018: Research Data Security

WestGrid would like to share an early holiday gift on Tuesday, December 18, with our final Community Town Hall of 2018.

This session will feature a special presentation from Compute Canada's Director of Information Security, Jonathan Ferland, with the most recent cyber security statistics in Canada, and a summary of the Government of Canada's Top 10 Security Practices and how they apply to your research data.

Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations will also share the latest updates affecting advanced research computing users in western Canada.

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics and may join the session at any time.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research community from all disciplines and departments. Industry members are welcome too!

We will record and post the video for anyone unable to participate on December 18th.

 

Session Details:

Tuesday, December 18th

12-1 pm PST // 1-2pm MST // 2-3pm CST

 

There are two ways to connect to the session:

Register for the Town Hall here

If you missed our November Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.