You are here

WestGrid announces webinars and training workshops for Fall 2020

WestGrid Research Computing Winter School University of Victoria

WestGrid runs training activities year-round, ranging from online webinars to in-person workshops and summer schools. Mark your calendars for the upcoming training activities we've confirmed for Fall 2020, and join our mailing list for updates as new training sessions are added.

Visit our Training Materials site for archives of past training sessions, including video recordings, exercise sheets, how-to guides, and more. We welcome requests for other training topics and events. Please email suggestions to training@westgrid.ca.

Webinars

DATE                      TOPIC SPEAKER                          
September 30 Working with multi-dimensional datasets in xarray Alex Razoumov (WestGrid)
October 14 Tips & tricks on getting programming help Marie-Hélène Burle (WestGrid)
October 28 Advanced VMD Olivier Fisette (University of Saskatchewan / WestGrid)
November 25 The Topology Toolkit Alex Razoumov (WestGrid)
December 09 GIS with R Marie-Hélène Burle (WestGrid)

Note: WestGrid’s training webinars take place at 10am Pacific / 11am Mountain / 12pm Central. Click the linked titles above for more information and to register online. Videoconference connection instructions are emailed to all registrants.

Other workshops

DATE                           EVENT LOCATION                         
September 22 Working with multi-dimenstional arrays in Python Online - UBC Research Commons
Late Sept
/ early Oct (TBC)
Research Computing Fall Bootcamp University of Alberta
October 15 Collaborating on GitHub Online - UBC Research Commons
November 19 Python Scripting in ParaView Online - UBC Research Commons
November (TBC)  WestGrid Research Computing Autumn School Online

If you have any questions or would like more information about any of the events listed above, contact training@westgrid.ca.