You are here

Next WestGrid Town Hall March 01: Managing System Instability

Join us Friday, March 1, for our first Community Town Hall of 2019.

This session will feature a special presentation on using large scale systems such as Cedar and will share some best practices to help users mitagate the risks of system instability.

Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will also share the latest updates affecting advanced research computing users in Western Canada. Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics and may join the session at any time.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too!

WestGrid Community Town Hall - March 2019
Friday, March 01
9 am PST  //  10am MST  //  11am CST

How to Participate:

Step 1
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE

Step 2
There are two ways to connect to the session:

  • Live Webstream 
    At the time of the session, go to http://www.westgrid.ca/live
    Webstream users can listen to and view the presentation but questions must be submitted via email to info@westgrid.ca.
    or
  • Vidyo Software 
    At the time of the session, go to the online videoconference room (WG-Training). 
    Vidyo users can interact with the speakers and ask questions. Note: If you haven't used Vidyo before, you may need to download a free plug-in to run the online software. 

Presentation Slides:

A preliminary copy of the presentation slides will be posted here when they are available.

More Information:

Questions before or during the session can be emailed to info@westgrid.ca. If you missed our December 2018 Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.