You are here

Next WestGrid Community Town Hall: Thursday, May 09

Join us on Thursday, May 09 for our next Community Town Hall. Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will share the latest updates from WestGrid and Compute Canada that have impacts on advanced research computing users in Western Canada. Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too! You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

If you are unable to join us on May 09, we will record and post an archived video as well as a copy of the slides.

WestGrid Community Town Hall - May 2019
Thursday, May 09
12 pm PDT  //  1 pm MDT/MST  //  2pm CDT

How to Participate:

Step 1
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE

Step 2
At the time of the session, click the link below to connect to the videoconference and choose "Join via the Browser" to join the session: https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc
(WG-Training Room, Room ID: 734010411)

If Vidyo doesn't work for you, you can watch a live webstream of the session by clicking the link below:
https://www.westgrid.ca/live

To ask questions during the session: 
During the videoconference, you can ask questions by clicking the microphone icon to unmute yourself or you can type in the group chat.
Note: Webstream viewers can ask questions by emailing them to info@westgrid.ca during the session.

More Information:

Questions before or during the session can be emailed to info@westgrid.ca.
If you missed our March 2019 Town Hall, you can view the slides & video recording here.