You are here

Next WestGrid Community Town Hall: Friday, October 02

Join us on Friday 02 October for our next WestGrid Community Town Hall. Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will share the latest updates from WestGrid and Compute Canada, including:

  • Compute Canada 2021 Resource Allocation Competitions (RAC)
  • Operational updates within WestGrid and at national HPC sites
  • WestGrid Training events for Fall 2020
  • General Q&A

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too! You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

If you are unable to join us on October 02, we are recording the session and will share an archived video as well as a copy of the slides after the session.

Session Details:

Friday 02 October 
10 am Pacific // 11 am Mountain // 12 pm Central
Register here to be sent a reminder

To connect to the session, join our Vidyo videoconference: 
https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc 
(Room ID: 734010411)

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by email to info@westgrid.ca
If you missed our June Town Hall, the recording and slides can be viewed here.