You are here

Next WestGrid Community Town Hall: Friday, January 31

Join us on Friday 31 January for our first WestGrid Community Town Hall of 2020. Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will share the latest updates from WestGrid and Compute Canada that have impacts on advanced research computing users in Western Canada, including:

  • latest updates on the New Digital Research Infrastructure Organization
  • early insights from WestGrid's 2019 Community Survey
    (Click here to share your feedback! Only takes 5 mins. Survey ends Jan 31.)
  • launch of WestGrid's new Developer Support Competition
  • upcoming user training events
  • updates on national system activities
  • general Q&A

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics.

Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too! You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

If you are unable to join us on January 31, we are recording the session and will share an archived video as well as a copy of the slides after the session.

Session Details:

Friday 31 January 
9 am PST // 10 am MST // 11 am CST
Register here to be sent a reminder

There are two ways to connect to the session:

1. Join via our Vidyo videoconference link: 
https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc 
(Room ID: 734010411)

2. Watch the live webstream: 
Participants can listen to and view the presentation at http://www.westgrid.ca/live
Webstream viewers must submit their questions via email to info@westgrid.ca.

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by email to info@westgrid.ca