You are here

Next WestGrid Community Town Hall (Dec 11) will host Nizar Ladak, NDRIO CEO

Join us on Friday 11 December for our next WestGrid Community Town Hall. We're pleased to welcome the following guest speaker:

Nizar Ladak, Chief Executive Officer
New Digital Research Infrastructure Organization (NDRIO)

Nizar will provide an update on NDRIO's current activities, including the latest nation-wide effort to assess the needs of Canada’s Digital Research Infrastructure (DRI) community. Nizar will also share a forward look at the coming year's transition towards a single integrated ecosystem of Research Data Management, Advanced Research Computing, and Research Software.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Following Nizar's presentation, WestGrid team members will share updates on a few other topics, including:

  • Operational updates within WestGrid and on national HPC systems
  • WestGrid researcher training activities
  • General Q&A

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics. Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too! You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

If you are unable to join us on December 11, we are recording the session and will share an archived video as well as a copy of the slides after the session.

 

Session Details:

Friday 11 December 
10 am Pacific // 11 am Mountain // 12 pm Central
Register here to be sent the Zoom videoconference link

 

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by email to info@westgrid.ca