You are here

Webinar - Intro to the Compute Canada Cloud

Date:

Speaker Info:

John Simpson
Digital Humanities Specialist
Compute Canada

Description

Earlier this year, Compute Canada launched a cloud development environment that will enable researchers to customize virtual machines to meet unique needs, avoid job queues, and have the ability to work interactively. 

This one-hour online tutorial will focus on getting started with the Compute Canada Cloud. Through hands-on demonstrations, this introductory tutorial will cover how to log in and set up your account, as well as explore some of the unique features of the development environment.

There are two ways to participate in this session:

  1. Watch Online
    (for anyone who doesn't have a Compute Canada account or a Cloud account)

    Even if you don't have a Compute Canada account or a Compute Canada Cloud account, you can follow along by watching via live webstream. Just click on the link below at the start of the session (9AM Pacific / 10AM Mountain / 11AM Central / 12PM Eastern / 1PM Atlantic).
    Webstream link
    http://vidyoreplay.computecanada.ca/replay/webcastShow.html?key=OESkFzHeCEwJLb5
    Note:
     Anyone watching via the webstream can submit questions to the speaker at any time during the session by
    :
  2. Participate via Videoconference
    (for current Compute Canada account and Cloud account holders)

    If you have any questions about this option or need the connection instructions for this participation method sent to you again, please email info@westgrid.ca

Please email info@westgrid.ca for more information or with any questions about this session.


Seminar Slides

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
 
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
 
 

WestGrid Training Events

We're planning our next round of sessions! More details will be posted here soon. We invite you to send us topic requests for future sessions, join our mailing list for ongoing updates, and visit our Seminar Archives to review sessions you missed.

Research Seminars

Join our mailing list to stay informed of upcoming research seminars or visit our Seminar Archives to review sessions you missed.