You are here

2021-02-05

Photos of speakers for WestGrid February Town Hall, from left to right: Cam Linke, Steve Lowry, Jacqueline Keena
Date:
Location

 

 
 
Speaker Info:
Description

Join us on Friday 05 February for our next WestGrid Community Town Hall. This month we'll hear from some of the innovative organizations in Western Canada who are working to enhance Artificial Intelligence (AI) expertise and Machine Learning (ML) applications within research and industry.

We're pleased to welcome the following guest speakers:

  • Cam Linke
    Chief Executive Officer, Amii
    As one of Canada’s three centres of AI excellence as part of the Pan-Canadian AI Strategy, the Alberta Machine Intelligence Institute (Amii) is an Alberta-based non-profit institute that supports world-leading research in artificial intelligence and machine learning and translates scientific advancement into industry adoption.
  • Steve Lowry
    Executive Director, AIinBC
    The Artificial Intelligence network of British Columbia (AInBC) was established to unify, organize and catalyze the AI and ML communities in British Columbia (BC) to establish BC as a national and global leader in AI by 2022.
  • Jacqueline Keena
    Managing Director, EMILI
    The Enterprise Machine Intelligence and Learning Initiative (EMILI) was created to prepare and empower the Manitoba economy to leverage digital disruption for success with a specific focus on digital agriculture.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Following the presentations, the WestGrid team will share updates on a few other topics, including:

  • WestGrid's researcher training / team upskilling programs
  • General Q&A

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics.

Details:

Friday, February 05
10-11am PST // 11am-12pm MST // 12-1pm CST // 1-2pm EST 
CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Who typically attends?

WestGrid Community Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running.

More Information:

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by email to info@westgrid.ca