You are here

2020-10-02

Date:
Location

 

 
 
Speaker Info:
Description

Patrick Mann, WestGrid's Director of Operations, will share the latest updates from WestGrid and Compute Canada, including:

  • Compute Canada 2021 Resource Allocation Competitions (RAC)
  • Operational updates within WestGrid and on national HPC systems
  • WestGrid Training Webinars for Fall 2020
  • General Q&A

Attendees are welcome to ask questions on these and any other topics. Our Town Halls are open to any WestGrid or Compute Canada user as well as members of the broader research and innovation community from all disciplines. Industry members are welcome too!

You can join the session at any point during the hour it is running. If you are unable to join us on October 02, we are recording the session and will share an archived video as well as a copy of the slides after the session.

Session Details

Friday 02 October
10 am PDT // 11 am MDT // 12 pm CDT

There are two ways to connect to the session:

1. Join via our Vidyo videoconference link:
https://computecanada.vidyocloud.com/join/LWBY46a9Nc
(Room ID: 734010411)

or

2. Watch the live webstream:
Participants can listen to and view the presentation at: http://www.westgrid.ca/live
Note: Webstream viewers must submit their questions via email to info@westgrid.ca.

More Information

Questions and comments are welcome at any time by emailing info@westgrid.ca.