You are here

2021-12-04

Date:
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 - 10:00 PDT to Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 10:00 PST
Location
Speaker Info:
Description


WestGrid runs training activities year-round, from online webinars to, workshops and summer schools. Mark your calendars for the upcoming training activities!

Visit our Training Materials site for more information and to register for courses, or click below.

Webinars

WestGrid’s bi-weekly training webinars take place every second Wednesday at 10am Pacific / 11am Mountain / 12pm Central. Click the linked titles below for more information and to register online. Videoconference connection instructions are emailed to all registrants.

DATE                      TOPIC SPEAKER                          
Sep-29 Remote visualization on Compute Canada Clusters 
Alex Razoumov 
Oct-19  Container-based approach to bioinformatics applications  Tannistha Nandi 
Oct-27  Easier parallel Julia workflow with Dagger.jl Marie-Helene Burle 
Nov-10  Highlights from the 2021 Sci-Vis Contest  Alex Razoumov 
Nov-24 Upscaling with PyTorch  Marie-Helene Burle 
Dec-08 Topic TBA Ata Roudgar
     
  Click for More Info!   

Workshops

DATE                           EVENT LOCATION                         
Sep-23 Taking Git one step further - collaborating through GitHub  Online for UBC Research Commons
Sep-27 to Oct-25 UofA Fall Research Computing Bootcamp Online for University of Alberta 
Oct-04 to Oct-05 Visualization with Paraview (EN)  National Training Workshop
Oct-14 Multi-Processing in Julia  Online for UBC Research Commons
Nov-02 to Nov-03 Visualization with Paraview (FR) National Training Workshop
 Dec-09  Working with shared and distributed arrays in Julia  Online for UBC Research Commons

As always, we welcome your questions and requests for other training topics and events. Please email questions or suggestions to info@westgrid.ca.

Registation / More Information